February Wrap-Up

FEB

February has been a very busy month for me because of school activities (Foundation Days, Friendship Meet, and Midterms Examination). I only managed to read 3 books this month which is not bad despite of having those said activities. I also manage to lay low in Bookstagram which is a very good thing because I used to spend all my time there. Yes, Bookstagram is fun but there are so much more than that. I love Bookstagram and all, but I think I just grew up and became more aware of my responsibilities.

WRAP-UP

The three books I read this month all made it into my favorites shelf in Goodreads.

  1. Cress by Marissa Meyer: 5 Stars.
  2. Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon: 4 Stars.
  3. Air Awakens by Elise Kova: 4.5 Stars.

BOOK HAUL

Remember when I said in my January Wrap Up post that I’ll only buy 5 books for the March of February? Well, I lied because I bought about 35 books. I know right, 30 books greater than my actual intention. But please let me explain my side, imagine my situation: What would you do if,

a. You and your brother went to the Metro and your parents gave you pocket money
b. You went to the mall with your folks and there’s a used bookstore stand
c. Cheap books are being sold in the internet

Of course, you buy it! Wait, I make no sense.

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset

Please know that I’m not quite proud of myself for buying too much books this month.

promo4 copay

5 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. Wow well done ! I haven’t read any of these books so I can’t recommend but there are some great authors in your book pile. I hope you have a lot of space in your library 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

