Book Review: November 9

25111004 Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance
My rating: ★★★★★

55
Goodreads
Bookdepository
Amazon

promo4copy

I’m a mess. My gosh, Colleen Hoover, HOW CAN YOU DO THIS TO ME? TO US? YOU DON’T KNOW HOW MUCH WE’RE HURTING WHEN YOU’RE SITTING IN A CORNER, LAUGHING BECAUSE YOU KNOW YOU ONCE AGAIN HURT US WITH YOUR BOOK.  

At first, I was a little skeptic about reading November 9 because it’s too overrated and the hype is there. I was afraid that I might not like it because I read mixed reviews about this book. But it’s written by Colleen Hoover so I knew I had to read it!

I must say that I had mixed emotions about this book; I had WTF moments, I even frowned about some of the scenes because they were too good to be true, but I told myself to go on and continue reading this book. I admit that I was also grinning and laughing while reading this book because it’s funny, and it’s so CoHo! If you follow her on her social media accounts, you’ll get what I’m talking about.

The story starts when Fallon meets his father in a restaurant to tell him that she’s moving to New York, but her father is an asshole. Shouldn’t fathers support their child’s decision? Anyway, in the middle of Fallon and her father’s banter, Ben slid in their booth and pretended to be her fake boyfriend. And the rest is history.

When I read the synopsis, I thought that Ben is just using Fallon so he can have something to write in his novel, and I also thought that the story of this book only lasts for a day.

Colleen Hoover nailed it with this book! This book is what I exactly need. Not just I, but every reader. The book is detailed. Just when I thought Confess was better, this book was the-freaking-best!! She is so right when she wrote “I enjoy reading books like that because it’s not at all the life I lead… But I get entertainment out of it.” That is just so me.

For me, November 9 is unpredictable. I like unpredictable. I swear, I don’t have a clue on what’s going to happen next. I can’t even make a guess because… I just really can’t. This book talks about books. I read in this book some books that I’ve already read. Okay that was confusing, but that is my only way to put it in words and I can’t think of any words to alter with it.

Now I know why they say that Benton James Kessler is their new/ ultimate book boyfriend because darn it, he’s mine now too. Sorry, ladies, learn how to share your blessings! But kidding aside, I want someone who will right a book about me like Ben does to Fallon. So, to my Ben, WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU AND WHAT’S TAKING YOU SO LONG??

promo4 copay

7 thoughts on “Book Review: November 9

  1. Wait… there’s a book named after a day? O_O

    I honestly thought it would be something related to November 9th, lol.

    Anyhoo, I haven’t actually read a Colleen Hoover book – she’s not typically a genre I read (contemporary), but I’m really glad you found the book to be enjoyable and unpredictable! ^_^

    P.S. Maybe you should write your own book. You’ll definitely get your own Ben then. 😉

    Like

    1. Yes! You should definitely read any of Colleen Hoover’s books. ❤ Had I not read November 9, I would recommend that you start with Confess. But now, I definitely suggest that you start with this book!

      P.S. Your P.S. is the best comment I've ever read!! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

