Book Review: Sanctuary

27263163Sanctuary
Author: Zainab Khan
Genre: Contemporary
My rating: ★★★☆☆

promo4co py copy

Sanctuary
(n.) the protection that is provided by a safe place.

“And Sanctuary was the right word to describe our small town with its mouth-watering Pakistani fruits, Spain’s bullfighting, Italian pizzas, French artists, Indian spices, Korean kimchi, and Turkish delights. Because to every single one of us – a Pakistani, Spanish, Indian, Korean, French, Italian, and Turkish – it was a sanctuary. Our own safe haven. Our home with its different cultural styles yet with a culture of its own.”

promo4copy

Firstly, I would like to thank the author for giving me a review copy of this book in exchange of an honest review.

Sanctuary is a small town. I can relate because I live in a small town myself and everybody knows each other in my town.

I liked this book. It’s a cute read, but I had a hard time coping up with the traditions because I’m not really familiar with it. I mean there’s French, Italian, Korean and other nationalities. Plus, I can’t understand some words because it’s being told in different languages. But I think that the start of the book is kind of straight-forward, there’s not much of an introduction about some of he characters. I just wished it was longer. But over all, I enjoyed reading this book.

promo4 copay

Leave a Reply

