Book Review: The Bronze Horseman


63231041The Bronze Horseman
Author: Paullina Simons
Genre: Historical Fiction, Romance, Adult, Fiction, World War II
My rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

55

Goodreads
Amazon
Bookdepository

promo4copy

Wow, what a read! I never thought that The Bronze Horseman would be THIS good. I have always wanted to read this book because I have seen good reviews about it on Goodreads and Instagram. I knew nothing about this book except for it was dubbed as an “epic love story”. This book did not disappoint me. Yes, the characters can be so annoying, but it adds to the intensity of the book. There was never a dull moment. This book is so beautiful that it hurts so much.

To be honest, I really don’t know what to write in this review because I’m speechless. This is the kind of book that makes you want to keep your thoughts about it to yourself.

Let me put some of my thoughts into bullets:

  • During the first few chapters, I seriously had a hard time understanding this because it took place in Russia, and I have no background about their customs and traditions that is why I found it a bit rude when Alexander acts like he owns Tatiana’s house. I really don’t know.
  • I see myself in Tatiana when she puts her family’s sake first before her own. She is selfless when it comes to her family, and to others too. I used to be selfless when it come to other people too, but they abuse it so not anymore.

On another relevant note, Paullina Simons signed with Getaway Pictures for the movie adaptation!! I’M SO EXCITED FOR THE MOVIE!! I read a post that says Henry Cavill is perfect for the role of Alexander. Why not, right?! Because I think so, too.

(Disclaimer: Click read more for some semi-spoiler stuff. Click at your own risk, honey 😉 )

Tatiana and the soldier stared  at each other for a moment or two, but it was a moment or two too long.

That is where the ‘epic’ love story begins. It was when Tatiana was sitting on a bench eating an ice cream, and Alexander was across the street.

She was less afraid of the intangible war than she was of the tangible heartbreak.

Don’t worry, Tatiana. My heart was also broken when I found out that Dasha is your sister, and you fancy the same soldier.

“Never compromise on what your heart tells you to be right, my granddaughter.”

Yes, Tania. The only thing that is right is you and Alexander. If I were Tania, I would gave fought for Alexander. But girl, you’re meh!

“God, what a blessing. Tatiana, you are my miracle, you know that, don’t you? You are the one God sent me to give me faith”

Oh my, Alexander! You have become 100000000X more swoon-worthy because of this. I love a guy who loves God more than anything else. I also want someone to say that to me someday.

“Ask yourself these three questions, Tatiana Metanova, and you will know who you are. Ask: What do believe in? What do you hope for? What do you love?”

promo4 copay

Leave a Reply

