Book Review: Against All Odds


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00034]Against All Odds
Author: Patricia Vanasse
Genre: Contemporary, Contemporary Romance
My rating: ☆☆☆☆.5

55
Goodreads

promo4copy

(I was given an Advanced Reader’s Copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.)

First of all, I would like to thank ms. Patricia Vanasse for choosing me to review her book.

As a reader I consider 2 factors that catch my attention– the blurb, and the cover. When ms. Patricia e-mailed me with the blurb of the book, I immediately said yes because I found it interesting. Excuse me for being blunt, but I wasn’t impressed at the cover at all. I hope that it would just be a temporary cover until the book will be released.

Let me first introduce you to my favorite characters:
Max DuPont, well, he’s a sweetheart. I think he’s the kind of boyfriend every girl wants. He is sweet, respectful, loving, and responsible. He’s also athletic and scholastic.
Loren Larssi is the epitome of an obedient child. Well, not really. I could tell that Loren and I has some similarities. First, we’re both catholic school girls, but we’re not a spoiled brat. Second, we are both obedient to our parents. But I haven’t broken any of my parents rules, and I don’t have every intentions to.
Jack Larssi is strict like my father. But my father knows how to loosen himself. Just like Jack, my father doesn’t allow me to have a boyfriend yet. Lol.

Against All Odds points out about family issues, relationships and trust. I love how this book teach the readers some lessons in life. This book taught me how to appreciate what you have, to love your family above all things, to learn how to forgive, to follow your dreams, and to fight for the things that you love.

This book is realistic unlike other Contemporary books that point out impossible stuff. It is a cute read. I wasn’t even sure if I wanted it to end, but all good things come to an end. THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ. I would have given this book 5 stars if it weren’t for the cover 😦

Overall, the book is surprisingly good. It’s an emotional roller coaster ride. One minute you find yourself smiling, then being giddy, and then the next minute you’ll find yourself almost sobbing. I liked the writing style. Against All Odds is a book that has got me out of my Contemporary reading slump.

Against All Odd comes out at September 25, 2015. I encourage you all to read this gem. It has made its way to my favorite reads this year.

To ms. Patricia, good job for writing such a beautiful story. I hope and pray the success of your writing career, and may you write more inspiring stories.

promo4 copay

One thought on “Book Review: Against All Odds

  1. Pingback: WHAT EL READ

Leave a Reply

