Stacking the Shelves #1: First Week of September

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! Read more.

Disclaimer: The photo I used in making this graphic is not mine. I found it on Google.


First of, I have added a new feature in my blog which is Stacking The Shelves by Tyngareviews. It took me while to understand what this is all about. Now that I have understood it I’m going to do it too.

I am going to start with my first week of September book haul. I may or may not have hauled a lot of books in just 1 week. If your definition of many is 11 books, well I guess we are on the same track. All of the books I bought were ordered online because you can’t find a decent bookstore in our place. I mean, there’s National Bookstore but they are sooooo outdated. Anyway, here’s a teaser of the books.

unnamed

I only used my phone in taking this photo so I apologize for the low quality.

Presenting to you my first week of September book haul.

unnamed (1)

Most of these books were bought from K8SOnline (check them out if you are from the Philippines. I highly recommend this bookshop), while the last 2 books were from Bookdepository with the help of my favorite bookish sister, ate Jovel ♥.

The books that I got from K8SOnline are:

  • Jane Austen: A Four Classic Novel for Php750. What happened was love at first sight. When I saw it I knew I just had to get it, so I did.
  • Brazen by Katherine Longshore for Php 650. It’s historical fiction, I got it because I have a thing for historical fics.
  • Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed for Php650. I bought this book impulsively because I saw some bookstagramers loved it.
  • Emi Lost and Found series by Lori Otto for Php2850. I’ve been dying to have this series for 2 years now that is why I was so happy when  I can finally afford to buy it.
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon for Php650. Here’s another book I’ve been dying to get since forever in Large TP format. So when I saw that K8S has it, I immediately got it.
  • Where Sea Meets Sky by Katrina Halle for Php250. I was not supposed to buy it but it was on sale.

Books from Bookdepository:

  • Wicked by Jennifer Armentrout for Php750-800. JLA is ate Jovel and I’s fave author ♥ It is our goal to have all her books, so that explains why I bought this book.
  • Every Last Breath by Jennifer Armentrout. I’m not sure how much it costs because my loving bookish sister gave it to me ♥

So that’s it for my first Stacking The Shelves post. Doing this is fun, I’m looking forward to more posts under this topic.

promo4 copay

Leave a Reply

