Spotlight: Interview with Aimee

interview with book reviewer copy

While most book bloggers interview authors, I thought of interviewing my favorite book reviewers. Before I buy or read a book, I make sure to it to check if my favorite book reviewers has made review about it. I trust their tastes in books that’s why if they don’t feel or like the book, I’m certain that I won’t like it too.

The first book reviewer that I interviewed is AimeeShe blogs at Deadly Darlings, The Social Potato and The Book Geek. You can also add her on Goodreads if you want to view the books she reads.

Without any further ado, here are my questions to her.

1) What book got you into reading? 
It was actually the movie tie-in edition of Red Riding Hood
2) How old were you when you realized that you have a passion for reading?
I didn’t start reading at a young age like most other readers–my passion for reading came to me at age 11. 🙂
3) When did you start reviewing books?
I’m not too sure, actually! I started using Goodreads back in May 2011, and I started blogging 2 years later.
4) Of all the books you reviewed, what book did you enjoy the most?
This is a very tough question! Some of my favorite books are the ones I didn’t review, but from the ones I did, it’s probably a tie between The Summer of Chasing Mermaids (my review), Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (review) or Emmy & Oliver (review).
5) If you had to pick only one favorite book, what would it be and why?
Why must you make me choose?! It’s probably Rick Riordan’s The Battle of the Labyrinth. Or Jeaniene Frost’s Destined for an Early Grave. Or Krista and Becca Ritchie’s Fuel the Fire. Or Marie Lu’s Champion. Or Tabitha Suzuma’s Forbidden. Hey, you asked. 😉
6) Is there a book that changed your outlook in life? If yes, what book is it, and why?
Almost all of the books I read leave some sort of impact on me. The book at the top of my head right now though is All the Rage by Courtney Summers, which taught me the harsh realities of rape
7) What is your favorite genre?
I read almost anything with a good synopsis, but high fantasy is definitely my favorite! I just love being in new worlds thought up by brilliant writers, and reading about magic, monsters, and all those fabulous things! 
8) Who is/are your favorite author(s)?
This question is hard. I love a lot of authors! Some of my auto-buy authors are Rick Riordan, Krista and Becca Ritchie, Jeaniene Frost, Marie Lu and Julie Kagawa. 
9) Where do you usually buy your books? 
Our local bookstore, Fully Booked, is my best friend when it comes to this. 😉 I rarely buy books online, but when I do I usually get them from Amazon.
10) Have you ever read “50 Shades of Grey”, and what do you think about that book?
I HAVE. I had to bleach my brain ten times over after reading it–okay, half of it. I just could not stand the heroine at all!
11) Do you have any advice for young readers out there? 
The main piece of advice I could give: READ MORE. Books will change your life. ❤
To Aimee:
Thank you for acknowledging my interview request. Keep on reading and reviewing books so I will have an idea on what books to read 😉 . Stay as you are and God speed!
promo4 copay
4 thoughts on “Spotlight: Interview with Aimee

Leave a Reply

