Book Review: We Were Liars

16143347

We Were Liars
Author: E. Lockhart
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery, Suspense, Fiction
My rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Click here to read the synopsis of the story.

promo4copy

I don’t know how to express my love for this book. It’s my first time to read a suspense-themed book and I must say that I loved it even if I have no background on how a suspense novel works. It’s not really pure suspense, but it still gave me the chills, it’s actually a cute read with a twist.

I love E. Lockhart’s style of writing this book. I love every line that are written. I love the characters. I love their attitude. I love everything about the book because seriously, what’s not there to love? This book is awesome! There are good books and there’s this great book. A cute yet thrilling read, that ain’t enough to describe the book. This book is definitely unputdownable! Because of my love for this book, I asked my friends to read this and I’m happy that they also liked it.

We Were Liars is like the retelling of some events that had happened to me last summer, it’s like the book is speaking for my unsaid thoughts to my own Gat. Which is not my own Gat. Anymore.

It is not what you expect it to be. If you’re into suspense, then this book is right for you.

promo4 copay

Leave a Reply

