Book Review: The Catastrophic History of You and Me

The Catastrophic H15812752istory of You and Me
Author: Jess Rothenberg
Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Fantasy
My rating: ☆☆☆☆

Click here to read the synopsis of the story.

promo4copy

“Gorgeous, funny and yes… heartbreaking” -Lauren Oliver

Lauren Oliver, the author of Delirium trilogy perfectly described this novel as gorgeous, funny and heartbreaking. And I totally agree with her! I had felt so many emotions while reading this book and the most dominant was pity.

At first I thought it was cheesy, and I hate cheesy, but as I read further I realized that even though it’s a cheesy read, it is still great. To say that this book is sad would be an understatement. It totally broke my heart in so many ways. But I think this is really impossible because how can one die from a heartbreak? I don’t if this is really possible in real life. Moral of the story: don’t give your all when it comes to love. because fixing a broken heart isn’t an easy task to do.

When someone from your family specializes in something and it was the cause of your death but they can’t figure out why. A book that talks about family, friendship, sacrifice and love. If we truly love someone we would surely do everything for them and it might be to the extent that nothing was left for yourself.

This book made me laugh, cry and fall in love

promo4 copay

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Catastrophic History of You and Me

Leave a Reply

